8 Komentar

Indonesian » Weekly Photo Challenge: Scale (Skala)


DSC_0127

I compared danboo with people at the background

Scale, I even don’t know what is it even mean. In simple way, I think that is about comparing the size of two or more objects. But, it is not just about that. By looking at the other wordpress blogs, I found many ideas to explore what are “scale” mean from my perspective. I captured this photo at Malang Car Free Day. There were so many kind of souvenir we could buy there. I love this one, it’s really cute.

Pengunjung melewati lereng

People look so small there

I think what I captured above shows what is scale mean. Scale is also about how small or how big you look I think. I captured this photo when I trip to Bromo. I found this and it looked amazing for me.

Tangga yang menuju ke puncak gunung

What do you think?

That is just a stair (is it called stairs? – o nevermind). It’s kinda shows the other mean of scale. You know, we can see that. It’s hard for me to explain, but you can decide.

DSC_0129

You look so small in this world to the others

“Scale” bonus. Just for record, Scale is not always about how to compare physical size. When I saw this couple the beg for money and no one paid attention, I realized how small they are.

– photo by M. Salasanto

PING!!! Scale

Another scale photos from my friends over the world

8 comments on “Indonesian » Weekly Photo Challenge: Scale (Skala)

  1. keren fotonya mas…
    pakai kamera apa?

  2. keren fotonya bro.. 😎 ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ 🍸

  3. […] thechangingpaletteStudio 365: Day 40 The World Is a Book…The Best Day Of My Life… (Whales) JustMaulzIndonesian » Weekly Photo Challenge: Scale (Skala) Eco ElementsIn the Grand Scale of Things debooWORKSSunway Lagoon The Road Less PavedAn Improbable […]

  4. You are very kind, Maulz. We need more kind people like you in the world to make others happier.

  5. thanks for your appreciate.. I am glad you notice that.. Even I am from Indonesia, but I am from the village where none of homeless people around.. I help as much as I can

  6. What a great interpretation of scale. That last photo was a good capture. No one helping them to move along, that is so sad. I feel like those around them are the small ones. Then again, when I was holidaying in Indonesia a few years back, I saw a lot of homeless or poor people like them. Can’t help them all.

Tinggalin jejak dengan ngisi komentar ya